Fun Links for Kids

Accelerated Reader Books

Rebecca Caudill List
Bluestem List
Monarch List

There is a fee and registration for some programs.

Happy Summer!

Panera Storytime (any age)

Just good stories!

Join us Monday from 10:30-11:00

Must come in and register for August - NO fee

Monday, July 28

Monday, August 4

Monday, August 18

Children get a free milk & cookie at the Yorkville Panera!

 Storytime  (toddlers-k ages)

Friday, July 25

Wednesday, August 13

10:30-11:00

This popular storytime has stories, crafts,

snacks & fun jam packed into a 1/2 hour!

Fee & registration required.

Meet  a K-9 Dog and Handler

Thursday, August 14

1:00-1:30

Registration is required

 

 Ice Scream Book Club!!

8-16 years old

Friday, July 25

Friday, August 1

Friday, August 8

Friday, August 15

1:00-2:00

Each week we will enjoy a new flavor

of ice cream while discussing books.

Registration & fee are required.

 Little Readers

(Children must be readers)

Ages 5-7

Friday, July 25

Thursday, August 7

Thursday, August 21

2:30-3:00

Registration & fee are required.

 Read With Paws

Saturday, August 16

Read with our 4 legged friends from the

Fox Valley Therapy Dog Club.

Child not a reader?

You read to the child while he/she

pets the dog.

Appointments made at Youth Services

Information Desk.

Registration Required.

Magician- Rob Thompson!

Saturday, August 23rd

1:00-1:45

Registration is required - for YPL patrons

Fun for the whole family!!

Ask about our prepaid $10 family card.

This card allows our patrons to register

over the phone.